Absent Minded Muser

You can read my Tweets below~ =D

Fantastical Nothings; Autumn

on October 4, 2010

I never finished my tangent on Halloween, but that’s alright, I may slip something else in here.

During Autumn, I like to watch horror movies to get my psyched for Halloween, and its really disappointing when the movies turns out to be nothing but a disgust fest (not in gore) I can stand gore, I like blood, but this was  nothing of the kind and very irritating. I can tell you, I will think twice before thinking PG-13 isn’t so bad. After all the disappointments, I watched a different movie that kept me up for the images and horrors that haunted me after it.

“The boy in the stripes pajamas.” Is a VERY sad movie, good…but sad. The whole movie was excellent up until the end, when things went dangerously bad.  I won’t tell you perchance you should want to watch it, just know that my sister and I sobbed the whole ending credits and neither of us slept well afterwards.

You know, I thought April was supposed to bring rainshowers, but that hasn’t stopped October from stealing April’s glory.  Here we sit, in freezing cold rain that continously pours down out of the sky  like someone up there is crying, which I wouldn’t doubt for an instant that someone was. I suppose I can’t blame the weather, though its irksome to have to drive to work in the mushy-wetness, even if I enjoy it to the point of fault.

Besides the rain, I went to the store the other day and smelled apples! Yes, fresh, crisp, ripe apples! I walked over to then and began to smell them! You can tell a good apple by its smell. the golden delicious smelled; glorious! I would have bitten it right then if I didn’t have to pay for it. Then I sniffed a red delicious and found that I could not smell a single thing. How bland and dull, so I smelled the Macintosh! Mmmm! It was almost like I was eating it, it smelled so good! While I was writing this stuff down for my blog, a man approached to get some apples and said; “You counting them?” I smiled and replied, “no, I’m writing them down for my blog!”

“You’re blogging them huh? Well, golden delicious taste the best, and Macintosh are the best for pies!” I grinned and scribbled that down.

“Thanks!”

It was amusing and I was happy to have someone else comment, so my diagnosis; Eat apples! No matter which you favor. We all love them.

Oh yes, in case you all didn’t see on the news, Pumpkins are swimming away from their carvers! Better keep a tight grip on your orange-plants (are they veggies?) so they don’t get away.

10 Mercy and truth have met together;
Righteousness and peace have kissed.
11 Truth shall spring out of the earth,
And righteousness shall look down from heaven.
12 Yes, the LORD will give what is good;
And our land will yield its increase.
13 Righteousness will go before Him,
And shall make His footsteps our pathway.” – Psalm 85; 10-13.

I read this last night, and really liked it and wanted to share it. So please, enjoy!

2 responses to “Fantastical Nothings; Autumn

  1. Crystal says:

    Hehee, I like that apple story.

    Hon, you do realize you are getting all that rain from the tropical storm what came up your way, right? XD

Leave a Reply

