Absent Minded Muser

You can read my Tweets below~ =D

A word to the wise…

on October 12, 2010

I’m sorry, I missed all of last weeks updates, but I will try a harder to make these posts on Mon, Wed, and Friday. I have something to talk about now though.

For some time, I’ve been wanting to go to college, to pursue what I want to do. And as many of my family and friends know, I want to be a Fictional Writer. Someone who creates and breathes life into characters and makes everyone else love them or hate them. To make a world or to use our own world and create some fantastic thing that no one else could have imagined.

That’s what I want to do. However, this year my grandparents told me that I could not take a class in Spring, well I don’t understand why I couldn’t. I was practically forced to take a class I know nada about. And I was in the first class yesterday.

Oh. My. Goodness. I don’t belong in that room, I have no interest in what he was talking about, I’m sure the Mechanical part will be useful, but everything else sounds so foreign! Its not what I wanted at all. But who knows, maybe something good will happen… though that is highly doubtful.

The teacher is alright, but he seemed nervous of us, which is odd because he boasted he had been doing classes for 4 years. He ought to be used to the new “awkward” students by now. My sister and I were extremely out of sorts. Luckily, it only lasts until Dec. 20. Then freedom, though I know I failed my diagnostic, because I didn’t do the right formatting and it sounded like a little peppy15-year-old cheerleader wrote it. And that is why I cannot write under force. Unless I’m given at least, twenty minutes to think otherwise I’m blank. Besides the fact that writing with pen is my kryptonite and my brain becomes stubby and useless.

So, here is to my failing and never having to go back. A word to all you new people who are being forced to take classes, don’t just agree to do it because your sister said it would be good, or because your parents/grandparents/legal guardians want you to TAKE something. Look for a class that interests you, that will mold you into what you want to be. And then take it. I can honestly say my grandparents threw 300+ bucks away because they never let me have my own opinion on what I wanted.

So, there you have it folks, the reason I know I failed! I bet I didn’t even get 500 words on that sheet of paper and that was the requirement! Ahaha, yeah I failed, and he’s only failed two people on those things… I don’t want to go back on Wednesday, but I must.

God help me in my struggle to stay afloat in this stupid little pond that I know will never be a lake, no matter how hard it rains, or how deep I dig.

Leave a Reply

