Absent Minded Muser

You can read my Tweets below~ =D

A Troubled Heart

on February 18, 2011

“He who keeps instruction is in the way of life,
But he who refuses correction goes astray.” – Proverbs 10:17

There is not a single time in anyone’s life where they haven’t rejected correction. We all buck against someone telling us that we did something wrong, because deep down inside, we don’t want to believe we were wrong. It hurts the sinful pride that we have and corrupts us. It can make us bitter if we don’t have a guiding hand to make sure we see that the correction was meant lovingly. And if it wasn’t meant lovingly, then use it anyway, correct yourself and become better.

I know a girl, who, despite claiming Christianity and saying she is letting God lead her. Acts less mature than myself, and my friends. She is older than us. She and my other friend are constantly battling, but my one friend who’ve I’ve known longer has decided she is sick of it. With good reason. The girl is a complicated mess, and I’ve seen that sort of mess, because I went through such rebellion. Of course, she refuses to believe that there is anything wrong with her, but she should know…all humans are sinful.

“When pride comes, then comes shame;
But with the humble is wisdom.” – Proverbs 11: 2

It is shameful to be so prideful, though I have experienced Pride myself, it’s not something to be proud of. It’s a sin and shouldn’t be considered anything else. God blesses those who turn to Him in times of trouble. I suggest we all do that. Recently, I’ve found myself doing that a lot more often, which is great considering how little I used to do it!

Ok, I think that’s all I have for today!

God Bless.

Leave a Reply

