Absent Minded Muser

You can read my Tweets below~ =D

Learning a valuable lesson.

on March 30, 2011

I took a look at my last entry and realized, that because of my sickness induced speech, people probably got the wrong idea about what I was trying to say. I mean, its alright if you did.  But, I’d rather like to come across as clear.

Anyway, I just finished a wonderful book, and looked at the author’s webpage to find out she is completely awesome. She is a very interesting person and I find myself smiling when I read her blogs. She is insightful and down-to-earth, unlike myself. I even ended up writing her an e-mail. Which, I completely forgot to give a subject to (stupid me~)

Here’s hoping she doesn’t delete it because she thinks it’s a virus.

I’ve discovered, that in stressful situations I tend to lose my train of thought and forget entirely what I was saying, and just end up apologizing. My kind editor, told me to come into her office and explained to me, I didn’t have to apologize for who I was and that I shouldn’t do that because it gives that person control. I stared at her, listening and trying to remember what she was saying, which I have blanked on now. Darn it all. Anyway, she looked at me and said; “I can see you are holding back an apology now.” And she was right, she spoke those words and I realized, I had been biting my tongue to keep from saying; “I’m sorry.” because at that instant, I felt that I should be sorry.

Sorry for messing up, sorry for handing the situation to that person. Isn’t that silly? That I should be sorry for something I have no control over? Well, I certainly felt stupid after my editor pointed this out. She of course, had no intentions of making me feel that way. She is one of the greatest people I’ve had the pleasure of knowing and I only wish more people did.

Suffice to say, I have the best boss in the world.

I’ve been realizing slowly, that God has given me some of the greatest things in life, its hard to realize this of course, when one is looking toward something better. But, why not look at what you have. You may find, that though you set yourself up for despair, that there is happiness and joy in your life and you just need to enjoy it! And thank God for it. Because, God blesses us, even when we don’t realize it.

One response to “Learning a valuable lesson.

  1. Crystal says:

    What book did you read? ^-^

    *hugs*

Leave a Reply

