Absent Minded Muser

You can read my Tweets below~ =D

This Weekend.

on April 8, 2011

Weekends are an odd thing for me. They are never the same, and when they are I am frightfully bored out of my mind. So, to shake it up a little I like to do several different things, like draw, plot out stories, write, ink my art and color it. Or if that’s boring, go for a drive. Unfortunately I can’t do that this weekend.

The biggest reason I love the Weekends, is because, I can drink coffee to my heart’s content without worrying that I won’t be able to sleep and then wake up early enough to get to work. With weekends, there is never that worry.

To spice up my Friday, Saturday and Sunday; I like to DDR when I get home on Friday, then take a nice shower and settle down on the couch with a cup of joe in my hand and watch a calming movie.

The movie choice of this Friday; “Narnia: Voyage of the Dawn Treader” it’ll be my first viewing and deserves a good drink, so we’ll put spices (literally) in the coffee and do it up a bit.

Saturday; They are usually the most boring. But, I feel this weekend, I’ll sit in front of my laptop and draw with my art tablet to practice. I’ve actually gotten good at freehand sketching on there. And I only just started free-handing yesterday. Haha.

Sunday; Ah, Sunday’s are the worst, since I don’t attend a church, and I forget to read my Bible, I usually end up with a  slew of guilty thoughts over not having spent time with God. Thanks to God though, I’ve slowly been working my way out of that.

The most important thing about weekends, is to not forget God. We remember Him the whole week, and when the resting/goofing off days come, we can often lose track and forget about Him. That’s why, I challenge you to read your Bible every day this weekend, because if you are anything like me, you’ll wake up Monday morning feeling as guilty as a woman who ate ten pounds of chocolate over her weekend without exercise.

God Bless your weekend!


Leave a comment