Absent Minded Muser

You can read my Tweets below~ =D

Brushing off the Mirror, and looking inside.

on June 29, 2011

It’s like watching a flicker of rainbow light, in a dark room filled by satellites!

No, that is not Owl City. That is me.

It makes no sense. But since when did the world ever make sense? You know, I’m always struggling with something. Image, hair, eyes, clothes. It’s hard to stop and consider whats really important out there besides the worldly things that encompass us and try to drag us to the very depths of the deepest darkest parts of the ocean, where we can’t breathe and we will be crushed by what the world wants.

When I look in the mirror, I see someone not worth my time and energy. Depression sinks into my skin like poisonous needles, slowly digging deeper until they pierce my heart. But, in those sad moments, when I just want to cry and hide. I turn my thoughts to Jesus.

I remember. I must see myself through His eyes. To Jesus, I am beautiful. To Jesus, I am worthwhile. To Jesus, I have a purpose! I am made for more than what the average person goes after.

I then try my hardest to find my good points, I don’t like to compliment myself and I also, don’t take compliments. I brush them off, and think negatively. Recently though, I’ve been trying hard to realize just how worthwhile I am. I don’t want to be vain, but I’m sick of being trapped in this cage of deceit and lies.

I will shed my skin, and become a butterfly soon.

I hope that someday, you all can feel the same way, and fly on wings of power and fairy dust, to the dreamy skies above. Where love lives and dreams soar.

Leave a Reply

