Absent Minded Muser

You can read my Tweets below~ =D

A passing thought

on August 2, 2011

I am fascinated with the little things.

The shiny things, and the old things.

Have you ever walked into an old used bookstore, and the first thing you did was take in the musty smell of dust and books? That’s what I do. I cherish that smell. I even love the smell of freshly printed books. It’s got a certain flair to it that makes me smile.

How much more than, should we cherish and smile at the world around us? Look at some of the things that really bring colors to your world.

For instance, I love flowers. I also love bright hair-colors on people. They make me smile and wonder why the person chose that color. I love earrings, unique ones mind you. Ones that stand out from the mundane everyday thing.

If you’ve been keeping up with my blog, you’ll see I am a dreamer, and I’m not afraid to speak what I feel. Especially when it bothers me.

I find myself daydreaming days away, and hopping ten steps ahead of myself. But when you walk into the old bookstore, you are actually going back in time. It’s a thrilling experience to wonder who owned this book before you and the adventures that await within.

Leave a Reply

