Absent Minded Muser

You can read my Tweets below~ =D

Happy New Year!

on December 29, 2011

First, I’d like to acknowledge that I have three watchers. Granted one is my sister, however the other two, are completely unexpected. Thank you! I never would have expected to have three much less one!!

As we welcome in this New Year, it’s been a standing traditional (sort’ve) for me to look back on how much I’ve changed over the course of the previous year. And this year, I can honestly say, I’ve changed more than I thought was possible.

God has worked wonders in me. I’ve become a much more loving and considerate person. It’s amazing what God can do in a year.

I know, for a lot of my family, they’ve seen me go through horrible rollercoaster’s of emotions and so most people will continue to have their fears about my state of mind. Fear not, I am as insane as I have always been and I don’t intend to change, my emotional problems are there because of things that have happened in my life and I fully intend to poke them until they go away.

If art, were a reflection of the soul, which I think in a lot of cases it is. Then my soul has grown much lighter, healthier and stronger. I have God and my close friends/sister’s to thank for that.

I really can’t stress the importance of friendship and love in a person’s life! It’s meaningless without those things. Especially God’s love.

These past few days, I’ve woken up with headaches, eye aches and a stuffy nose! It’s been rather awful trying to sleep. But, I try to remain optimistic, after all, things could be FAR worse than they are. My sister is suffering more than I am. God be praised though, she has drugs now that will kill it.

I must also thank all my friends who prayed for her and I, when I text’d them on that dreadful Friday last week when we went to the ER. Without them, I would have cried. As it was, I managed to stuff those ridiculous emotions down and turn them into a calm, then annoyance at the stupidity of doctors’ in the ER. Thanks for nothing, jerks.

I can only pray that God will get us through whatever financial bind we will have from that long, stupid wait.

I hope you all will take time to reflect on how you have changed and still need to change over this year and the years to come. After all, no matter how old you get, you are never too old to become a better person.

P.S. Hey, Grandpa, just because you’re old… doesn’t mean don’t need to change. 😉

Leave a Reply

