Absent Minded Muser

You can read my Tweets below~ =D

What about now?

on February 10, 2012

Well, let me begin by saying I’m sorry for not posting Wednesday.  My life has been more than a little stressful since the beginning of this week.

What has been happening is… really, not something I want to talk about.  So, I’ll just tell you that, I am just very strapped for cash and trying to get a second job (as I’ve said before) hasn’t been easy. However, I found out that my book is the length I want it to be and that I really don’t need to write it any farther, unless I want a VERY long book… so, I can clean it up sooner than I thought and get it to a publisher.

Anyway, I was talking to my sister this week and I realized how blessed I really am.  Even though I am having my troubles, I have a great job with an awesome boss who looks out for me, and co-workers that I get along with.  Sometimes, things can be tough, but there is always a silver-lining.

As Valentine’s Day approaches, I am usually very down on this day… not feeling like celebrating and hating the holiday because it reminds me I’ve never had a boyfriend and no one except for a friend has exchange a Valentine with me.  Otherwise, I’ve been alone.  Lately, I’ve been thinking that that  is OK.  I’m fine with being alone right now, I have some things I need to work on in myself before I want to enter a relationship.

I think that is something, all of us singles, should think about.  Maybe we are single for a reason? What is God trying to help us do? Or become? Are we meant to give up this chase for romance so we can chase God? If you are driving too fast and hard for a romantic relationship, chances are, you could be ignoring God’s sound advice and you may not be spending as much time with Him as you should.

Remembering to think about God every day, is hard sometimes.  We get so caught up in the day-to-day that by the end of the day, we just want to lie down and sleep; “Sorry God, I’m exhausted! Can we do this later?” Almost like a teenager telling their parents; “I’m too tired to do homework, how about I do it tomorrow!” When the night is a school-night.

I am not pointing fingers or accusing anyone.  I have had my share of days like that.  The part I hate the most about those days is the guilt I feel after I realize I haven’t prayed to or thanked God once that day.

What is worse?

The fact that I know that God has been watching over me all day, even when I was ignoring him; putting him off and trying to do better without God’s help.   So silly.  I can’t do anything without God, who do I think I am?

That is why, this Valentine’s Day, I am not going to be sad about a day of romance between couples, because the 14th, will be my day with God.  He holds my heart and loves me more than anyone else.  And that means more to me than a box of chocolates, candies of any flavor and roses will ever mean.

P.S. I may not post for Feb. 14, we’ll see. 😉

Leave a Reply

