Absent Minded Muser

You can read my Tweets below~ =D

A place to Write

on February 15, 2012

My friend, Patrick, over at Voyager’s Quill brings up a good topic.  How to find your writing niche.  It’s an interesting thing to think about, everyone has their own working environment and their own way of writing.

Writing, for me, depends on what I’m writing and when I am writing it.  Most days, I need peace and quiet; I need to be 100% alone.  No one else around.  Otherwise, even if I am in another room, I am thinking about that person and how alone they are (a.k.a. My older sister), it’s really annoying, I really have to put it out of my head to write.

Being outdoors works for me as well, I like sitting in fields to write; being close to something that makes me happy, especially when it’s being in touch with God.  I think I am at my happiest while writing when I know I am doing what God wants me to do, serving Him and making everything I do about Him and less about me.  God is the one who drives my writing.

I’m happy.

Excited and extremely hopeful for the future of this book.  I pray God will give me the strength to make it through all the struggles ahead! I know there will be many.

Ah, today is looking like a good day! Thank you, God for the blessings! I appreciate it much… now if You could somehow help me get the money I need for new brakes on my stupid car, I’d be even more grateful!

Leave a Reply

