Absent Minded Muser

You can read my Tweets below~ =D

If you think you aren’t loved…

on February 24, 2012

You are wrong.  I love you.

Can you imagine why?

I know, that if a total stranger walked up to me, on a day, any day, and said; “You aren’t alone, I love you.” I’d be a bit freaked out.  However, what I mean is this: You are not alone.

Pain, suffering, loss, depression; we all deal with it, when I realize that, I have to sit and think about it… I am not alone.

I want to share my blessings with others, I am so loved by God that I can’t even express it.  I never want anyone to suffer through what I forced myself to suffer through.  I have known God since I was a child; I’ve talked to Jesus even when I was a little girl.  Yet, somewhere around the age of 7 or 8, I lost track of it.

I lost sight of God.  Thinking back on it, I can’t really recall any time in that age that I even spoke to God.  I was more interested in my own things.

I ignored God a lot, dismissed His blessings, grew angry with my life and threw my temper around trying to protect myself and my mother and two sisters.  I have suffered through a lot of loneliness because of my nasty behavior in the past.  I know that now I am forgiven, but when I think back on that time in my life… I feel awful.

What a wicked child I was.

But I wasn’t the only one, as horrible as this may sound, I am actually glad to know I wasn’t alone in being a horrible kid.  It means I have a somewhat normal life.  I’m fine with being  abnormal though, more happens to those who are strange.

My past is a lesson, my future a blank page.  No scribbles of ink, no pressure from the tip of the pen indenting the next page, scarring it.  God has given me a clean slate to work with.

So, dear friends, you are not alone.  You are loved, and I want more than anything, to show you that love; God’s love.  You are 100% worth it. Don’t ever doubt it, not for a second.

Leave a Reply

