Absent Minded Muser

You can read my Tweets below~ =D

Absent-minded musing

on March 2, 2012

I think a lot about life.

You know?

Lately though, I’ve been thinking about how I miss being around people.  Spending a weekend with my childhood friends made me feel really… alive.  It was nice to be around people I could hug and talk to without needing to have my guard up. 

I do have many, many friends on the internet.  But, when I think about my weekend, a weekend I will most likely spend with my sister, all alone again.  My heart hurts.  I’m a people person.  I love people, always have! Every since I was a small child, I’ve loved to go out and about.

Lately, I’ve become very much like a caveman.  I love to go out, but I’m happy when I’m home.  It’s not that way when I’m with my friends; it’s always exciting, fun and interesting.  I want that again.  I crave the feeling of being accepted, loved and spoken to. 

I miss that feeling when it’s not there.  I missed the warmth is brings to my heart, the way it wraps its arms around me and hugs me close.  I love that feeling.

For those of you, who are blessed enough to live close to your friends, don’t waste weekends alone, inside.  Go out with them, hang-out, have fun.  It’s no fun being inside a dusty, gloomy house all alone.  You need people, so go out and be with them.

I hope you have a blessed weekend!

Leave a Reply

