Absent Minded Muser

You can read my Tweets below~ =D

Adding Life to Living

on June 6, 2012

Sometimes, it’s hard to remember that we need life.

You can live all you want, but if you have no life in there, then what’s the point?

We all need a focus, something that drives us forward.  A motivation.  God is a motivation.

I am motivated by Him, the Creator of the world, the one and only true God, my heavenly Father.  He gives me the strength I need and the courage to face the day.

Recently, I’ve been struggling with a novel and God whispered; “it’s alright, let it go for a while.” And I did.

I’ve felt better than I have in a whole year! That story was weighing me down.  I’ve been working on a new novel, and I hope to have the first chapter written soon…just as soon as I find names for the leading girl and her adopted father.

I feel, truly feel, that writing is my calling.  But, there was no life in my living.  I wasn’t truly alive.   I’ve come to find the life in my living and I am sticking with my guns! Wish me luck~

What motivates you when you can’t go on?

2 responses to “Adding Life to Living

  1. pjgracecommunity says:

    I wishing you more of what life has to offer , for I know the feeling as I have books to publish and feel grateful for life experience but you got the point in the “living of life” enjoy your journey.

    What motivates me is being in the moment finding context for feelings, thoughts in the frame work of a diverse world.

Leave a Reply

