Absent Minded Muser

You can read my Tweets below~ =D

Being Brave

on June 15, 2012

People have told me, mostly friends and family, that I am Brave.

I wonder if they realize, that I don’t feel brave.

I face all the dangers life throws at me because I know that if I don’t, I’ll fall under their crushing blows and forever bow down to a life I don’t want to lead.  Is that brave? Or just stubbornness?

I have only felt brave a few times in my life, and after those times I’ve always felt shaky and really light, like I am not made of anything but dust and air.  Which, I suppose if you want to get down to it, I basically am.

When I feel the bravest, is when I take those steps that seem like a bad choice and end up being a good one – is when God is by my side.  Many times in life, I have denied God the pleasure of guiding me, hand on my back, voice in my ear.  I tried very hard to do it all on my own and suffered.

I need to find my Brave in God now, because there is a bloody battle ahead of me and it’s just the beginning.  I am not brave by nature.  I am brave by choice and by spirit.  By the Holy Spirit that lives in me, I am brave.  That and no other reason, makes me brave.

Leave a Reply

