Absent Minded Muser

You can read my Tweets below~ =D

It’s your life. Take back your Freedom and Live.

on August 17, 2012

“Never stop. Never stop fighting. Never stop dreaming. And don’t be afraid of wearing your heart on your sleeve.” – Tom Hiddleston.


One of my favorite people to quote is Hiddleston.  He has amazing words of wisdom and seems to be from an era that is lost.

You know, I have always been different.  Even as a child, I was the weird one.  I dreamed doing things some people couldn’t even imagine! I even wrote my first book when I was three years old – granted it wasn’t very long.  I’ve always had my head in the clouds, I have danced among the stars and sat on the moon. And I did it all without the need of a spaceship or a space-suit.

I’ve breathed in the air of pixies and basked in the sun of a fairy courtroom.  I’ve seen the gritty-dirt of a down-town street gang and been a friend to wounded soldiers.  My imagination allows me to escape to these beautiful and sometimes harsh places.  As a child, I escaped to them quite often! I also met many fairies as a little girl because of the books I read.

Looking back, I’m startled to recall that when I was eight or nine years of age, I read the entire Chronicles of Narnia series in less than a year.  C.S. Lewis has remained one of my favorite authors since.  I also read the Lord of the Rings (all three) when I was twelve.  I suppose it’s not that impressive, but to me it is.

I have never been able to concentrate one serious things in life and when people lecture me, I tune them out.

What business is it of theirs what I do with my time, my money and my thoughts? It has nothing to do with them.  Who I love, what I like, what I want, who I wish to be, that is all me.  It’s all mine.  Who are the cynics of the world to steal my joy?

I have let them steal it from me in the past.  Lessened myself for the ones who thought I was no good.  Denied myself the hope of my dreams and lived utterly depressed for a long time.  That is over now, I may fall into small depressions here and there – that’s only natural.  But, when we allow ourselves to let the cruel people in the world steal our joys, our hopes, our faith and trust, that is when we need to take back what it ours.

We need to fight for our freedom.  No matter your beliefs, your dreams – you are worth saving.  Even if some people don’t agree, that’s alright.  The only ones you will ever have to answer to is yourself and God.

I’m not saying go out and do drugs, have sex, and drink hard.  I’m saying, respect yourself enough to know when to turn to that power-hungry adult or parent and say; “I’m sorry you feel that way, but this is my life and I want to be an artist.” Or whatever it is you want to be.  Respect and love them while telling them how you feel.  If they can’t understand, you just need to figure out a way to help them understand or move out and show them you can.

You are in control of your choices and by letting someone else tell you how to live, you are sacrificing the free will GOD gave you.  Yes, you have GOD given free will, you should use it wisely.

This life on this earth may seem long and hard, but it is short.  If you wallow in your misery, pitying yourself, despising life, you will never be who you want to be or make your dreams come true.

I was sitting with my grandparents a few days ago, and they were recalling their road trip they’d just come back from.  I saw in them what I never wanted for myself – regret.  Regret that they didn’t do it when they were younger.   I don’t want to ever regret anything I do in my life, that is why I will consider my options and take them when I can and not when someone else tells me to.

Rise up, my friends. Today is your day! Take back your will and make your dreams come true and when you grow old and gray and people ask you what you have done in life, you can smile and say; “Everything I ever dreamed and more.”  Don’t worry about how you will get there, because God is guiding you.  You simply need to take the first step and open the doors to the life you want.  It’s not always going to be easy, but the harder you fight, the more rewarding it will be in the end.  I have faith in you; you should have faith, too.

To quote a favorite song; “Don’t stop believing, hold onto this feeling.” – Journey.

Don’t lose hope, keep dreaming.  Happy Weekend all!

2 responses to “It’s your life. Take back your Freedom and Live.

  1. Inspirational….if people take your advice to tune out the lectures they won’t be able to take in your beautiful message!!!! You are lecturing but able being free in our will. Remember free will is only free when we’re informed enough to make informed decisions. We are informed by positive lectures ( like yourself) as well as negative one. We are educated about right and wrong by all kind of sources; most of them aren’t trying to steal our identity but to show us more choice may be available to us. Keep inspiring; positivity is contiguous so let’s contaminate everyone!!!!

    • Jenny says:

      I agree, though I don’t like to think of my words as a lecture, more as friendly advice. 🙂 Thank you for commenting, I always appreciate someone’s point of view. Yes, let’s contaminate the world with positivity!

Leave a Reply

