Absent Minded Muser

You can read my Tweets below~ =D

A New Year, a New Resolution.

on January 10, 2013

I know it’s been a while since I blogged, but my mind has been in other places.  The holidays always get me down, mostly because I miss being with my family.  I’m used to a huge party with tons of people, so when that doesn’t happen, it’s a bit depressing.  Regardless, I had a great time (battling sadness) and finding joy!

Up until the second to last week of December 2012, I had been exercising for 6 months. Little to no weight disappeared and that was even more depressing.  Then I was bullied… by a cold.  I was sick for two days and called out of work.  But it lasted for two weeks! I was weak, tired, coughing and could barely speak.  My laugh came out as a wheeze and I sounded terrible.  As the days flicked by, I realized that six months of exercise was dissipating fast, and the muscles I’d gained and the fat I’d lost were all returning.

Obviously, I was upset, annoyed and the depression got just an ounce worse.  When New Year’s finally rolled around, I was ready to stop being sick and start exercising again.  It took me a whole week to get back into it. On a Friday of the last week of December, I started. But I didn’t pick it back up again (hardcore) until Jan. 3.  That’s when I decided my resolution: 137 days of pure exercise and dieting as best as I could.

I’ve already been asked, “why 137 days? That sounds like an odd number.”

I’ll tell you why.  It’s the estimated amount of weight I need to lose. Of course when these people discovered my weight and what I wanted to be, they told me that was too skinny (130, 5’9″).  So I flailed and said, “it’s just a goal!”

At least I have a goal now, right? I’m hoping that these 137 days will begin me on a life-style journey.  Cutting out sweets is going to be the worst part, I know not to cut them out entirely.  However, I feel that if I don’t, I may end up relapsing.  I’m like a drug addict.  I have to keep away or it will come back.

Anyway, it’s going to be every day 6 days a week, resting only on Sunday! I’ve already begun this journey and this is my 7th day.  I feel energized and really pretty good about myself! I took my measurements (because I refuse to own a scale) and discovered I’d dropped an inch in every area.  Now that’s encouraging.

So, this is what I’ve decided to blog about for now! I hope you’ll stick with me through this journey (that is if you even care… Ahah! Which, I won’t blame you if you don’t.) I expect there will be much heartache awaiting me as I strive to not eat the bad things that I like to eat.

With that out of the way, 130 days to go, my friends!

What about you? Do you have any New Year’s Resolutions? Also, my friend recommended Pilates and yoga, anyone know of any good DVDs I can rent/buy?

Image
I did this. Did you? BTW, this does not belong to me.. as it clearly states. I take no credit for it. It’s just hilarious.
Leave a Reply

