Absent Minded Muser

You can read my Tweets below~ =D

Day 9 of 137 days.

on January 14, 2013

It’s not easy to push forward, you know.  It’s been less than two weeks and already thoughts of giving up have entered my mind. 

Why is it so easy for us to give up?

Do we just have some natural instinct that makes us want to cave in?

Maybe it all started back when Eve took that apple and gave in.  I don’t really have an answer for that.  All I know is, I don’t want to give in anymore. 

I’m happy with who I am, happy enough to want to change for the better.  A good motivator is all one really needs, but sometimes that motivator seems dull.  That’s why I pop onto the ‘net and check out my friends goals, because often they are inspiring enough for me to keep pushing ahead.  And instead of feeling guilty that I haven’t been doing anything, I feel empowered.

Sometimes, we just need a pat on the back.  Some encouragement from ourselves.  I know that even when people encourage me, it falls flat after a while.  That’s why I have to find the courage within.

So, what challenges are you facing? And how do you find the strength to keep pushing forward?

Leave a Reply

